Hindi Online Test Privacy Policy | About Us | Contact

Naya Haryana

Wed, 24 February 2021

Home English Popular 90 Vidhansabha Haryana Election Country Video Politics Haryana Personality Your Opinion Social Media Entertainment Gossip

Assembly Election Results 2014

Assembly Election Results 2014, naya haryana, नया हरियाणा

19th October 2014

Naya Haryana


47 19 15 2 7

Live Updates

6.25 Election results declared. BJP gains majority by winning 47 seats

5.45 BS Hooda submits resignation as Haryana CM to Haryana Governor

5.30 BJP's Vandana Sharma loses from Safidon

5.15  Ranbir Singh Mahendra of Congress loses his Bhadra seat

5.00 Election results declared for 88 seats with BJP winning on 45 so far

4.00 Captain Abhimanyu declared winner from Narnaund, WINS by 6042 votes

3.30 Narnaud result not declared: EVM machine number 141 not traceable, only 11th round is completed yet

3.15 Captain Abhimanyu leading by 6000 votes in 11th round of voting

3.00 Contesting as an Independent candidate, Gopal Kanda loses from Sirsa, Haryana

2.45 Renuka Bishnoi of Haryana Janhit Congress wins Hansi seat

2.30 BJP's Manish Kumar Grover defeats Congress MLA Bharat Bhushan Batra

2.15 HJC chief Kuldeep Bishnoi wins Adampur seat by a margin of 17,249 votes

2.00 Minister Kiran Chaudhary retains Tosham constituency

1.45 HJC's Chander Mohan loses.Captain Abhimanyu is leading by more than 3000 votes in the 6th round of counting

1.30 HLP chief Gopal Kanda leading in Sirsa by over 700 votes

1.15 Congress MLA Jai Tirath defeats INLD's Inderjeet by just 3 votes

1.00 Om Prakash Chautala's daughter-in-law Naina Chautala loses

12.45 Dushyant Chautala loses from Uchana Kalan

12.30 Congress MLA Jagbir Malik retains the Gohana seat of Haryana by 2 votes

12.15 SAD candidate from Kalanwali, Balkaur Singh, wins by a margin of over 12965 vote. INC's Savitri Jindal loses from Hisar

12.00 Congress Randeep Surjewala wins from Kaithal seat by a margin of over 16600 votes. Captain Abhimanyu trails by over 800 votes

11.45 BJP's Bhagwan Das Kabirpanthi wins from Nilokheri while Manish Kumar Grover wins from Rohtak

11.30 BJP's Manohar Lal Khattar wins from Karnal seat by a margin of over 46000 votes

11.15 Bhupinder Singh Hooda wins from Garhi-Kiloi-Sampla constituency

11.00 BJP candidate Rohita Rewari wins from Panipat city seat

10.30 BJP's Anil Vij wins Ambala Cantt seat. Congress candidate Geeta Bhukkal wins from Jhajhar

10.15 BJP leads in 44 seats, INLD in 20, Congress in 15 and HJC in 3 seats

10.00 CM Bhupinder Singh Hooda leading in Garha Simpla Kiloi by over 3500 votes

9.45 BJP leading in 48; INLD 20, Congress 17, HJC 2, SAD 1, Others-2

9.30 BJP leads in 49 seats. India's richest woman, Congress' Savitri Jindal trailing from Hisar

9.15 BJP leads in 44 seats, INLD and Congress leading in 21 and 13 seats respectively

9.00 BJP leads in 24 seats, Congress, INLD lead in 12 constituencies each

8.45 BJP leads in 16 seats, INLD and Congress leads in 7 seats each

8.30  Kuldeep Bishnoi is leading in Adampur constituency, Captain Abhimanyu leading in Narnaund

8.15 Early trends shows BJP leading

8.00 Counting of votes begins

In recently concluded Haryana Assembly elections, the state registered a record turnout figure of around 76%. In comparison, 72.37% polling was recorded in previous Assembly elections in 2009. With booth capturing, firing and clashes taking place, this election was also no different from the previous ones.

15 October, the election day, witnessed a slow start in the morning along with stray incidents of violence in different parts of the state. While firing took place at Sirsa where BJP and INLD supporters clashed with each other, booth capturing was reported in Kalka. Even Narnaund, where BJP s chief ministerial candidate Captain Abhimanyu is contesting, was also not spared from the attempts of lumpen elements to cause commotion and make voters feel jittery and vote against BJP.

But all these untoward incidents failed to flinch the burning desire of voters to exercise their franchise and vote for the right candidate who could free them from the continued oppression of the present government. And the heavy turnout of voters is a testimony to the fact that the time of Naya Haryana has arrived with gusto and gumption.


Other News